Public 15.05.2024

Follow-the-Money

Financial flows associated with illegal wildlife trade: lessons from case reviews in South Africa

At the next public meeting of the Follow-the-Money Working Group, Johan Jooste, National Section Commander for Wildlife Trafficking at the Directorate for Priority Crime Investigation (DPCI), and Shelley Brown, Senior Manager of the Financial Crime Intelligence Unit at the ABSA Group, will talk about the financial flows associated with the illegal wildlife trade in South Africa and present lessons learned from case reviews.

The meeting will be held on Zoom in English with simultaneous interpretation in Spanish and French. It is open to current members of the Countering Environmental Corruption Practitioners Forum and its Follow-the-Money Working Group, as well as those potentially interested in joining.

  • Date and time: 15 May, 15.00 CEST, 09.00 ET, 21:00 SGT
  • Register here